An evening with CHI, It’s glam time!

Hello ladies! Some of you know that Im a mom and it’s a wonderful and busy job all at the same time but I never make time for myself either to get a pedicure, shop or just get pamper but I was recently invited to an event and I knew I couldn’t pass it up! CHI en Español invited the Houston Latina Bloggers to come out and get super glam by their professionals and who wouldn’t love this? I knew it was time to get away from my routine and let the hands of professionals make me look stunning!
When I arrived, I was so impressed at how organized it was. There were many hairstylists, 2 makeup artists and everyone was sitting in their chair full of excitement and couldn’t wait to see the final results. When I sat on my chair I explained the hairstylist what look inspires me today and she knew exactly what to do. Follow me on my experience with CHI!

My hair is up and pinned! Oh so vintage. She was so sweet and we talked so much while she was doing my hair.Never an award moment 🙂

Can you tell how much fun I was having? Thanks for the photos Valerie! @thevalaroundtown -IG

While my hair was still pinned it was time for makeup! I was wearing BB cream so he buffed a little powder on my face, contoured my cheekbones, applied neutral colors on my eyes and finished the look with a soft pink lip.

When he was finished with the makeup I went back to my chair and the curls were let down and styled. Ta-da! not the best picture quality but I was really feeling my hair!  And can I just talk about these products!!? First time using their Pearl Complex treatment and their oils and my hair has never felt so soft, silky and most importantly looked healthy!

As soon as we were done with hair and makeup we walked over to the studio! I’m not kidding, I felt like a model. That’s a good thing right? I was excited!!!

IMG_5460

The results were beautiful! I love to do my own hair and makeup all the time but to let others showcase their skills on myself feels even better.  I was able to get away from my mommy routine and be pampered! Thank  you CHI en Español for putting together this wonderful event and all the hair and makeup artists for enhancing our beauty!!! Every Latina blogger who attended looked beautiful and our confidence was at a 100%!!!

Leave a Reply

