How to prep your skin for makeup application!

Hello loves and welcome back! So I just want to say that I love faces, I describe faces as canvas because when a client walks in with no makeup my mind starts to play glam shots of how I’m going to contour her cheekbones and how I’m going to beautify her eyebrows, lips, eyes, and everything! But before I apply all the makeup I love a fresh and clean face. It’s so important because it’s the foundation to beautiful results and flawless finish. So Im going to show you a few steps to achieve clean clean skin before you get your makeup done or before going to bed!

 

Before going to your appointment to get your makeup done, 99% of the time you probably still have makeup from the day before or the day off…even if it just a little bit of powder or mascara it’s still product on your face! So how are you going to prep your skin before a makeup application?  Keep scrolling down ladies IMG_5289First I always use Neutrogena cleansing wipes to remove all my makeup, foundation, shadows, lipstick, mascara, etc. I love them so much because you don’t need to scrub your face hard to wipe everything off. There soft and hydrate at the same time. IMG_5288

After I wiped off all the makeup, I’m using my favorite face wash that I can’t live without by Origins! I recommend this for all types of skins. Im also using facial sponges because they do a little more work in sucking in oils and dirt of my face.

IMG_5297After I rinse my skin and pad dry my face with a small towel, it’s time to EXFOLIATE!!! super important step. Exfoliating your skin will remove dead skin cells and rough patches. It leaves a smooth feeling after your rinse and your skin feels amazing!! it truly makes a huge difference. I recommend exfoliating twice a week. IMG_530010 minute wait time  until I rinse again IMG_5302The final step! Hydrate!!! so important to hydrate your skin for s smooth feel and radiant skin. Did you know that if your skin is dry it’s easier for bacteria to get through and inside your skin????? Yep, learned it in cosmetology school and bacteria can cause acne, so block those horrible goblins and hydrate sista!

Can you see how clean my skin looks? and it’s glowing because my skin is hydrate and I removed all those dead skin cells. Now I’m ready for another makeup application or my bed!!!

IMG_5313

Products I used:

Neutrogena Facial Wipes- http://bit.ly/1Xdj9gf

Origins Face cleanser- http://origins.cm/1TMYPPO

Origins Facial Sponges- http://origins.cm/1ZoKlqX

Lush Cosmetics Cup O’ Coffee face mask – http://bit.ly/1QVqxaN

2 thoughts on “How to prep your skin for makeup application!

Leave a Reply

